2017-18 Academic Year

Subject to change.  Check this page often for most current information.
Adult classes are ongoing throughout the year. 

Conservatory classes begin monday, january 8th

 

Fall

Monday, August 21, 2017                                                        Fall Trimester begins

Saturday, September 2 - Monday, September 4th                  Labor Day - No Classes; Studio Closed

Saturday, September 16                                                          Open House Day

Saturday, October 14                                                               Nutcracker Auditions - by height & gender
                                                                                                 More information coming soon

SundayOctober 29                                                                 Nutcracker Costume Fittings
MANDATORY                                                                            Time (TBA)

Saturday, November 11th                                                        Fall Trimester ends


Winter

Monday, November 13                                                              Winter Trimester begins

Thursday, November 24 - Sunday, November 26                     Thanksgiving Holiday; Studio Closed

Monday, December 18 - January 5                                           Winter Break

Saturday, February 24th                                                            Winter Trimester ends


Spring

Monday, February 26                                                               Spring Trimester begins

Friday, March 30 - Sunday, April 1                                           Spring Break

Saturday, May 5                                                                       Conservatory In Concert Rehearsal
                                                                                                 1:00 p.m. | Studio 1

Saturday, May 12                                                                     Conservatory In Concert
                                                                                                 4:00 p.m. | San Gabriel Mission Playhouse

Saturday, May 19                                                                     Spring Trimester ends


Observed Holidays 2017-18

 

Saturday, September 2 - Monday, September 4                   Labor Day Weekend

Thursday, November 23 - Sunday, November 26                 Thanksgiving Weekend

Monday, December 18 - Friday, January 5                            Winter Break

Friday, March 30 - Sunday, April 1                                         Spring Break

Saturday, May 27 - Monday, May 28                                     Memorial Day Weekend

Wednesday, July 4                                                                 Independence Day